• December 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 282 other followers

Keeping With Tradition

Tonight is an exciting night at our house for me.  If I told you that I was actually excited to go to bed tonight, could you guess why??  I lost my 3rd tooth tonight!!  It’s under my pillow right now with my special note to the tooth fairy.  I decided I wanted to keep my tooth again.  It may have a little to do with the fact that I got a really cool tooth treasure chest from school.  I had to get to sleep so quickly that I didn’t even care about our normal bedtime routine.  Mommy always takes Evan to bed, while Daddy gets me settled in my bed and I wait for her to come in and give me hugs and kisses and when she opened my door tonight I said “Oh really, I was already asleep Mom!”  Don’t tell her, but I really wasn’t quite asleep just yet, but I sure tried hard and it didn’t take me long to be out tonight.  I can’t wait to see what the tooth fairy brings when I wake up in the morning.  Who knows, we may wake up to a surprise of a lot of snow too!

photo (43)

Leave a Reply

