• January 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 282 other followers

Dreaming of Helicopters

Saturday when I woke up I told Mommy all about how Grandma Emma and I put together a Lego helicopter and I told her I really wanted to get one for home too. So, we decided to call Grandma and ask her where she got it from. Grandma laughed and said she didn’t have a Lego helicopter and Mommy explained to her that I said we got one and put it together at Grandma’s house. Grandma had no idea what we were talking about. After Mommy got off the phone she told me again that Grandma does not have a Lego helicopter. It was then that I told Mommy that Grandma and I put the helicopter together in my dream!! Later on when we were at Meijer for grocery shopping we checked out the Lego aisle in the toys and there was one really big helicopter, but it wasn’t the right one. Thankfully Mommy had today off and we went to Target while Evan was at preschool and they had the exact helicopter that I dreamed about. It was really hard to wait until Daddy was home to help me build it, but we got it all put together and I helped. This is the first time I’ve built anything with Legos before, but I’m sure it won’t be the last!
Lego

Leave a Reply

