• July 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 282 other followers

New Wheels

Today we had some birthday celebrations.  Daddy and I got to pick out a new bike for me at Toys R Us this morning.  I was very clear on which bike I wanted and I got the Race Car Bicycle.  I got to spend some time riding the bike after Daddy got it put together.  I rode down our sidewalk and in the neighborhood by our house.  Boy is is hot today!!  I worked up quite a sweat.  Then we all went to get some lunch and then headed to Mamaw and Papaw Hale’s for some more birthday fun.  I got some presents over there and we had some ice cream and donut holes.  Yes, you read that right, no cake for me!  I also had some more time to ride my new bike to show them.  After we left there I did something I haven’t done almost all summer, I had a nap.  I was worn out from all the bike riding in the heat today.

Leave a Reply

